All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric should replace them

Cars that consume fossil fuels such as petrol or diesel must be outlawed and electric ones should take their place. I agree with the statement because electric cars are more environmentally friendly and not so expensive to own contrast to those that burn fossil fuels. Cars powered by electricity have a reduced environmental impact on the planet. In addition the air pollution that is created by the fumes from the exhaust of a car will be reduced if electric cars replace them. Also the global warming that the planet is facing with gradually decreased if the fumes are reduced. For example many European country have started to replace them with cars that charge and move with electricity and they have already seen a difference in the atmosphere. Owning a car which in order to change position and to go to a specific direction burns petrol or diesel means that it should cost a lot of money. Additionally it is extremely expensive to find new sources of fossil fuels, so as a result the cost of them is increasing every year. Moreover, fossil oils are non-renewable resources which means that they will not last forever, therefore renewable alternatives such as electric cars should be introduced. For instance a research showed that the price of diesel the last decade increase dramatically by 58%. In conclusion I totally agree with the ban of cars that are powered with fossil fuels and the introduction of electric ones because are less expensive and create less pollution to the planet.