All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them.

Nowadays, cars have become a major mean of transportation, but the fossil fuel, which they burn has a detrimental impact on our environment. Some may argue that electric cars should not completely replace the traditional fuel consumption cars; however, in my opinion, I completely agree with the notion that cars which use petroleum and natural gasses should be banned and replaced by electric cars because of the increasing air pollution and global warming. On one hand, some old school people may not fully support the idea of banning traditional vehicles. The reason behind this is the mindset that cars that run on batteries are expensive and don’t have much power and acceleration for tough routes, particularly in the mountains. However, Tesla, a well known electric car manufacturing company has successfully launched a mini electric truck. According to the company, this truck can compete with any fuel consumption truck in terms of power and acceleration. On the other hand, vehicles that burn fossil fuels for ignition increase air pollution by releasing greenhouse gasses such as Carbon dioxide, nitrogen dioxide, and carbon monoxide. To illustrate, due to the heavy usage of cars that burn fossil fuel scientists have recorded an increase in acid rains and haze in many countries due to these poisonous gasses, many health issues such as loss of breath and nausea have also increased across the globe. Moreover, vehicles that burn petroleum and natural gasses cause an increase in global warming by releasing carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Extra carbon dioxide in the atmosphere is one of the major contributors to global warming as it absorbs heat emitted by the earth and then re-emits most of it back to the earth. For example, studies have shown that the global temperature has risen by 0. 8 Celsius since 1880. Many Asian and European countries have already recorded 2019 as the hottest year. Besides, Scientists have also observed that due to the increase in global temperature the glaciers on both poles are melting faster than ever. Consequently, due to the extra amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere earth’s temperature is increasing drastically. In conclusion, even though some people think that cars that burn fossil fuels shouldn’t be completely replaced by electric cars, these vehicles are having a detrimental impact on our planet.