Air travel only the richest people. The majority of people get no advantage from development of air travel.

There is no doubt that due to technology advancement, Air travel and aircraft industry have been improving increasingly in terms of price and transportation day by day. This essay totally disagree this proposition that this kind of travel way only for rich people. Firstly, This essay will discuss the fact that why air travel important is for us and, secondly, will explain that how low-segment people could travel by using this sort of transportation. First of all, airline sector can be considered as one of the major industries in all countries which create employment chance for citizens of host country. Besides this, It is true that even though airway tickets start from higher prices especially in holiday periods or intensive months, we know that they run employ a lots kind of workers which includes pilots, hostesses, porters and ground staffs. According to Europe Airlines Agency, in Turkey, for instance, there are only seven airline firm mainly Turkish Airlines, but when we check in their on website regarding profit and productivity for the country, can see that they are producing and employing much more service and personnel in compared to other sectors. On the other hand, when we think from point of low-segment people, it can be said that today’s flight ticket costs are too cheaper than in the past. It does means that with the increasing number of airline business and competition in the sector is creating appropriate price for passengers and providing short charter-flight to fly to abroad or anywhere. Pegasus Airline, for example, which its policy has been based on for a long time cheap-price and happy client, always provide to their customers low-price ticket that stars from 9. 90 USD to 39. 99 in all domestic airports throughout Turkey. In conclusion, it doesn' t matter who you are, this sort of travel way seems useful and appropriate both rich and poor people by creating different service model over the recent years.