Some people opine that cinema will eventually lose its appeal to mass people and very few people will go to cinema halls.

In today’s modern world, watching movies has become one of the leisure activities for most people. However, there are a handful of people who assert that people will soon spend less time watching movies in the cinema which I disagree with. There are several factors why I do not think cinema will soon become an abundant place to visit in the near future. To begin, people in the twenty-first century prefer to go to cinema due to the reason that they want to spend their precious time with their family or friends so as to strengthen their relationships. It is one of the ways that people these days, especially the teenagers use to socialise with others. By watching a movie with friends in a cinema, they can exchange their thoughts and give comments about the movie that they watched with their friends which indirectly opening up an avenue for them to understand their peers better.   As a consequence, it is not uncommon to see most of the youngsters actually plan to go to a cinema during their gatherings nowadays. Furthermore, although there are numerous ways to download movies from the internet following the development of technology, most people still choose to go to the cinema because the sound equipment in cinema is more advanced. They like to immerse themselves in the movie as they think the story plot will be more thrilling and it can only be experienced in the cinema which is surrounded by excellent sound effects. According to the result of a recent research conducted in Columbia, most people find watching movies at home is rather boring and is not as interesting as in cinema. Thus, I believe there will not be fewer people to visit the theatre in the near future. In conclusion, I am not convinced by the argument that people will ultimately lose interest in going to the cinema as there is evidence which shows that there is an increasing trend in the number of visitors to the cinema. I believe that cinema will not be faded out, in return, it will continue to flourish in the decades to come.