Agree or disagree? The rules that society today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

It goes without saying that from ancient times until the modern contemporary time of ours, human beings were preoccupied with setting rules and regulations in order to control their community. Rules are an imperative, indispensable part of every developed society. In this respect, while some people believe that nowadays, rules are very strict for younger generation to follow, other people stand on the other side of the continuum, holding the opinion that today' s rules are not strict for young people to obey. As far as I am concerned, I assume that policy and rule are necessary and the existing rules for youth are everything but strict. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder. To begin with, policy makers adopt rules and regulation on the basis of their community' s cultural and moral values which are not strict at all. It is crystal clear that each society enjoys from assortments of moral and cultural values which are inseparable and a good indicator of a society' s background. Having considered all of these values, policy makers and practitioners devise sets of ruls that fit well with these issues. Undeniably, setting the rules according to a community' s moral and cultural value does not mean that rules are strict for the youths to obey. To put it in a more vivid picture, in Iranian context, the people of which are Muslim, drinking beverages like wine is forbidden for people because of our religion background and the moral obligations we have pertaining to that background. Th majority of people are thoroughly aware of this rule and respect the rule as well. Is someone is caught drinking the illegal beverages, government fine them because of violating the rules. While some young people oppose this rules and consider it strict and limiting, the majority of people are proponents of this rule since it is related to our moral and religious background. Furthermore, rules are an inseparable part of controlling and managing a society, the absence of which will lead to a chaotic, haphazard, underdeveloped country. It is no secret to anyone that rules set the border and limit for people living in a community or country. Not only do the rules will lead to a better flourished society, but they also make the country enjoy a better disciplined people. In this line of thought, when there is no rules, strict or easy, people will become out of control and each of them may take measures according to their personal wants and desire. Undoubtedly, under such a circumstance, a community will collapse and will become chaotic. An example can drive this very notion home. Many people consider the driving rules too strict, especially for younger people aged 18. In Uganda, for instance, the youth could get their driver license as soon as they are ten years old. As a result, the rate of accident, mortality, and misbehavior increased drastically. Policy makers set some reasonable rules and regulations in order to prevent any progression of chattiness in their country. Having changed the rules, people revealed their discontent and protest heavily. However, the majority of people considered the newly assigned rule as a necessary part of constitution of the society, especially for young people. The more rules a society have, the more prosperous and developed it may become. In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I presume that rules of today' s society are not strict for young people. Rules are designed according to the cultural, moral, and religious background of a society which are vital and essential. Moreover, the absence of rules will turn a country into a chaotic place which is hard to withstand.