agree or disagree? it is more important to study math or science than it is to study art and literature

There is a school of thought that nowadays women are more independent in financial status, thus being able to lead a comfortable life without getting married. Although I side with the opinion, I do believe that there are other reasons for this situation. To begin with, it is true that modern women have become financially independent. Thanks to the relentless movements for women's rights, females can go to school to get educated and have been provided with a plenty of opportunities for self-development. Hence, they are able to find jobs, pursue their passions and live the life they want without relying on men for financial support. Emma Watson, who is a well-known single actress, is a typical example for this. She stays unmarried despite being 30 and enjoys her life to the fullest with a successful career and financial stability. On the other hand, there are other reasons contributing to the unmarried status of many women today. Firstly, the more their self-esteem has strengthened, the more stable and confident women become. They then feel content and fulfilled with themselves, leading a great deal of them to stay self-partnered rather than stepping into a relationship or getting married. Secondly, in a society that gives all of its members essential freedom and a fair share, people can rise to their own height. As a result, marriage is no longer high on a number of women’s priorities. With an ambition of moving up on the career ladder, those ladies have shifted their focus on personal achievements, including profession. This explains why the number of single women has significantly increased in the modern society. In a nutshell, in an equal society, women are empowered to stand on their own feet and work towards their goals. Therefore, not only have they been able to fulfil their financial needs, but they have also become more self-assured and happy with their life without the need of getting married.