TPO 21 independent agree or not for success in a future job the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school

Some people believe that after children enter school, their academic and social growth are impacted by teachers rather parents. Personally, I disagree with the idea that teachers may have more impact on these students than their parents because I believe that both schools and families/ criteria should be given equal consideration. On the one hand, there are various reasons why I believe that teachers' role is important to the student's educational and social advancement. First of all, lecturers trained intensive courses in such areas as psychology or pedagogical skills so they might convey standard academic from books and institution curriculum to students professionally. In simple terms, children can understand the lessons easily, which increases children's development of intelligence. Another reason to take into account is that school creates a positive environment where teachers and students are given opportunities to interact and form their own social relationships. As a result, children are likely to get exposed to surroundings everyday to gain soft skills such as teamwork, collaboration or problem-solving skills. On the other hand, I would argue that the academic and social growth of any child can be affected by their parents. To begin with, parents understand their children more than other people, therefore, they can find out their children’s weaknesses and strengths as well as interests. The mounting evidence is that children may receive constant support from their parents to research on their favourite academic, which in terms enhance their intelligence and academic performance. Apart from it, parents are those who supply a child with first lessons through their communicating and interacting with their peers. This leads to the fact that not only social skills, but also the way children express themselves are often the results of observing and imitating how their parents interact with other people. In conclusion, while teachers certainly effect intellectual and social growth of children, I do not believe that parents outweighs teachers.