It is more important to study math or science than it is to study art or literature.

Nowadays, guardians get their young ones many toys to keep them pre-occupied. Although this may have some merits for the children, it is accompanied by its own downsides as well. This essay will succintly discuss the pros and cons of pampering one's child with plenty toys. On the one hand, most modern toys are educative and could be used as means of teaching the little ones how to read and write at such an early age. To clarify, these toys can be so captivating to an extent that a teacher might not be able to hold their attention for a lengthy period of time, the way such toys would. Take for example, the new edition Tablet toy designed primarily for ages 3-6 years could teach children how to speak good English and write impressively, which would naturally take years to learn in institutions. Additionally, parents would have more time to focus on their daily activities, as these toys help to baby-sit their offsprings by engaging and entertaining them. On the other hand, children might develop an addiction to these playful objects. Furthermore, they could develop a strong attachment that would not only affect their studies, but also their social skills. This means that, these progenes should be weaned off these toys as they grow, in order for them to be allowed to play with their peer group instead. For instance, a child that was brought up with many toys might grow up a loner and as a result become an introvert. Finally, these toys are expensive and quite unnecessary, since books can be used as their replacement. To conclude, large quantity of playthings have their own advantages as well as disadvantages. Parents can use them as educative tools for their child, however, they could be harmful if their usage is not curbed to an adequate measure.