you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to s

Parents always have a pivotal impact on children' s decisions. They not only make a significant contribution to children’s physical growth but also play an important role in the development of children' s personality. This mater that whether young people are more independent than before is a controversial issue between individuals. Some people think that today, young people can make good decisions independently. I totally agree with this idea for two main reasons which I will explain in the following essay. The first noteworthy point regarding this issue is that with the advent of computer and internet and the development of technology, there are more chances for young people to make a valuable decision. They can search for different subjects on the internet, increase their knowledge about that topic, read about people' s experiences and then choose the best option concerning their subject. For example, before going to university and choosing the best major for my future I gained my information about the various majors and how much they can be practical in the future. Now, I am very happy about my job which I choose it independently. Second, parents have changed their manner toward raising the children. As we know, the young mind will flourish with proper guidance. Parents, as a guide, provide a good situation for their children to be more independent and let them try everything at least for once. For instance, today, young people have a job since they are eighteen years old. It has a good impact on the formation of their personality. They can learn how to manage their money, how to deal with the problems and finally how to choose the best way for themselves. These results are due to the proper nurture. All in all, by considering the mentioned reasons above, I personally think that today, young people are capable of making a decision independently. This is owing to the fact that there are some advanced ways to get information from them, and parents' attitude toward the children' s upbringing has changed over time.