if universities are given financial support to develop researches, which one do you think would receive more benefits? a) To predict weather more accuratelyb) To clean rivers and oceanc) To deal with outer space

nowadays, universities have various programs in which they invest in order to thrive different aspects of people' s lives. IN this regard, there are always many arguments among senior university officials about which aspect is more crucial than others; weather forecast, river clean up program, search of outer space. Some university officials believe that universities should pay more attention to cleaning rivers and oceans which are the largest ecosystem on earth. However, while protecting seas from unpleasant situations such as pollution is ecologically important, I think university activities must essentially revolve around precise weather forecast. Because, exact weather prediction can help farmers to increase their productions. Also, it prevents major damage caused by natural disasters such as flood. I will elaborate on my reasons in following paragraphs. First and foremost, agricultural is inherently sensitive to climate conditions. crop growth, or crop yield requires appropriate amounts of moisture, light and temperature. Detailed and accurate weather information can help farmers better understand and track the growth status to make informed decisions. Having access to this data can guide farmers in making significant and potentially costly decisions. Irrigation planning is a good example. If a farmer relies on a forecast for precipitation, that turns out to be accurate, he saves the cost of unnecessary irrigation. and by by having a good idea of the expected amount of rain over a period and irrigating just enough to allow crops to thrive, he will maximize his yield. secondly, one of the initiatives for crisis management could be enhancement of the capability of long-range forecasts. For example, more specifically for flooding, water sensor networks and advanced weather radar stations could help forecast extreme weather, giving communities more time to prepare. so forecasts, early warning systems and effective national weather services play an essential role in protecting local communities from weather and climate impacts such as flood. In conclusion, I strongly believe in the importance of weather forecast. By precise weather prediction, farmers could increase their harvest, and people could prepare themselves for extreme weather