Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your own opinion and examples.

Nowadays advertising has a lot of influence in society. I opine that it has adverse effects in the community, because when an individual is fascinated by seeing the advertisements and cannot resist buying the things which are unhealthy and it may deter the health of a human while others believe that it has a positive trend as well. To begin with, if a new company wants to survive, then the advertisement plays a crucial role in their sustainability so they are using many attracted ways to sell their products. In addition, they are using sports stars to create an impact among the audience because of these people are being influential and using the products which are unnecessary. For instance, soft drinks these days it is common to consume frequently than earlier as many citizens are trying to imitate their favourite star after seeing the advertisements that they do promotion. Consequently, it is creating a negative impact on an individual life by deteriorating his health when they drink such unhealthy products On the other hand, to communicate essential things to people such as swatch Bharath it is a positive trend to influence them by advertising on television. It is vital to create an impact on a few programs if we need to bring a good change in society. Moreover, by seeing such advertisements many people will participate in the events and make it successful. For example, these days, many celebrities have participated in swatch Bharath events which caused a lot of positive impact in the community as many people participated in these events and made the environment tidy. In conclusion, even though the advertisements have a negative phenomenon in the society when consuming unhealthy products, but it has a great positive impact to spread about a good event and reach to all the people which can bring change to the society.