The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be resolved?

The overweight people have increased nowadays. There is no doubt that people should take into account the problem of obesity. The essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. Firstly, one of the main reasons for this issue is that many people are too busy at work so they often eat take away food. People do not have time and energy to take care of their diet, which results in eating too much high calories. However, this issue could be addressed by being aware of the food they absorb and try to cultivate their healthy lifestyle, such as doing exercise regularly. Another problem is that many children are likely to eat fast food after school as parents do not have time to look after them to eat much healthier. This is sometimes very easy to absorb high sugary drink or high-fat snacks which causes children might lack nutrition. To tackle this issue, teachers should support parents to guide children how to have balanced diets and encourage them to take part in sports activities. The third cause of the problem is that people prefer to take public transportation or drive their own cars rather than walk to work or ride bicycles. When people reduce chances to have physical movement, it is likely to cause the problem of obesity. A solution is for the governments to provide many walk or cycle paths in order to persuade the member of public to walk to outdoor. In conclusion, overweight is an increasingly worrying issue, affecting both children and adults, due to reasons such as eating high calorie food or lacking exercise. Everyone has a role to play in tackling this problem. Therefore, people should have balanced lifestyle otherwise they could face other serious health issues not only obesity.