Advertising is all around us. It is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives.

It is widely argued that advertising is the indispensable in life of each person. Some individuals assume that advertising brings countless benefits for them. Personally, although I strongly agree with this view, but I think that advertising also has certain drawback. In the one hand, advertising is considered as a positive part of lives based on major reasons. One reason is that customers would get to know more about products through advertising. As far as I know, currently, companies have plentiful marketing strategy in order to attract to users including televisions, websites or articles. Thanks to this circumstance, users could pay attention to product quality. Moreover, they could consider between this one and another to reinforce life quality. For instance, “Apple” and “Samsung” are the famous brand related to technology, but Apple is more flexible about tools or features. Hence, the rate of people using Apple after watching advertisement account for 80% in total in 2018. Another reason is that advertising creates a competitive environment. Actually, this is an integral thing promoting service quality from producers. They would accomplish this product carefully in order to make a great impression for users. For example, “Oppo” is a local brand engaged in technology as well in Vietnam. In the past, this brand used to be evaluated by clients due to bad quality. However, in 2017 this brand becomes more and more popular depending on developing quality. Therefore, advertising brings merits for users based on above reasons. In the other hand, I assume that advertising could bring drawback making worry for users. It can be seen from reality situations, advertising appear in everywhere densely, hence some firms overuse advertisement to make profits for themselves regardless of its quality, even this brings bad outcome for users. According to the newest report in 2018, 723 firms in the world went bankrupt since they lost customer belief. In conclusion, I agree definitely about positive aspect about advertising, but people should consider precisely before choosing.