Advertising encourages people to buy in quantity rather to consider quality.

The surging number of ads have a significant impact on our daily lives. It inspires the buyers to purchase in bulk instead of encouraging quality. In my opinion, I partially disagree with the statement and the reasons for my view is in the ensuing paragraphs. The first and foremost explanation is ads have always been tempted people through various discount deals and attracting offers, which manipulate them to buy the large quantity. For instance, many megastores, or different fashion brands such as Guess, Tommy Hilfiger give 50% off on purchase of $500 or buy one get one free offer on their product to promote their brands. But, the real concept is to compel the consumer to purchase the items in bulk, which may not use in the future. Moreover, colourful images, hoardings and endorsement by celebrities on specific products are also alternative ways to enforce the consumer. For example, Angelina Jolly was promoting MAC's make-up through ads, and I immediately bought it. Now, it's just occupying space in my cupboard. However, it is undeniable that nonetheless, some ads motivate us to buy excellent products, despite being expensive. Also, ads are very vital in terms of keeping up to date regarding new products in the market. Furthermore, certain ads tell us to use glassware for kitchen purpose rather than using cheap plastics. Hence, some adverts may convey an excellent message to buy quality among people. To conclude from the arguments mentioned, adverts promote quantity, but they tell us about quality, too. It is our responsibility to understand our needs and not swayed by adverts.