Advertising can tell you a lot about a country.

Advertising throughout the world is aimed to attract the targeted consumers or to promote the awareness of brands. Since the advertisement types and styles vary from country to country, it indeed exposes a lot about a country. That is why an advertisement aimed to target the Asian people would greatly vary from the one targeted for European citizens. A large investment and talented professionals are involved to produce different types of advertisement for television, radio, newspapers, banner or street ads. From these advertisements, someone can get an idea about the most famous products and services of a country. If anyone watches advertisements of a particular country in the television, s/he would be able to sense a lot of information about this country. The theme, ingredients and models used in today's ads greatly vary from country to country. While fast food neon-ads are pretty common in the United States, this can rarely be seen in a poor country. The costume, the makeup and even the models of an advertisement give many insights of a country. Nowadays, global brands like Samsung, Nokia and LG are making different types of ads for different countries and that's mainly because those countries have different people with different cultural behaviours and choices. While a swimsuit advertisement may be a very popular one in one country it might be completely forbidden for another country. While one country has numerous streets ads of alcohol or other drinks, they might be prohibited in another country. After judging all the above-mentioned logics and arguments, we can easily understand that from the advertisement we can learn a great deal of information about a country.