Advertising can tell you a lot about a country.

An advertisement is a branch of mass communication that provides information about the products and services offered by different companies as well as about country for its culture, society and geography. In my opinion apart from boosting the economy, it puts a multidimensional description of that area. I do agree that advertisement narrates much useful description about that region. In modern era advertisement is a necessary tool to sell the products.   Apart from its utility in energising the sale of products, it has a lot other benefits. Just observing the advertisements for few days one can estimate the amount of business, social norms, costumes, levels of education, language and history of a certain population group or of a nation. Involvement of any sports star in advertisement tells us it is the favourite sports of this Nation. Fashion magazines highlight garments that are vague in that society.   Shooting of scenes is shown in background of historical places, hill-stations and tourist places. These clips provide information about those places. Few advertisements are made only for the sake of promoting business. Actors are paid high for international tours and shooting is performed on world renowned places. The information in this strategy is mostly exaggerated and tried to be linked with culture and social norms of the community. In conclusion, an advertisement is a source of knowledge to a person living there and also to people who are seeing it from other countries.   This subgroup of mass communication is a good tool to get useful information about a particular country.