Advertisement of snacks and toys have a great impact on children and their parents. So, the advertisements to children should be banned.

Countless adverts corroborate the adage, 'Seeing is believing', albeit children and get affected negatively. Toys and snacks are made ubiquitous, inviting children to try them out incessantly. I am in concord with banning all such commercials. It seems that this issue is more academic than practical in real terms. First and foremost, smart corporations target children for their products. Invariably, their marketing department devises round-the-clock bombardment of commercials on TV. What children watch, they aspire to have all or for the sake of parity, they desire to emulate their peers. Consequently, it is a hard job for moderately earning parents to discipline and content their offspring. Secondly, commercials are designed in a manner that children feel that they cannot do without them. For instance, the packaged food is full of preservatives and additives. Yet, they are depicted in a manner that once they are consumed, the child will become like a 'Superman'. Bizarrely, all in the name of the bottom line, such hokum is sold by large corporations targeting Moldable minds - children. Granted, large corporations need to run their show forever. But, at whose expense is a question that stirs and presents an ethical dilemma. To me, there must be a demarcation drawn on what they claim, too. Many a times, they go on making fallacious claims and providing untrue information which does not serve the objective for the greater good. It is a shame! In a nutshell, the demerits of commercials of toys and snacks outweigh their merits. There is always a line between 'use' and 'abuse' and we need to explain this to children.