Shortage of housing has given several social consequences. Only government who can solve the problem.

Over the decades, more and more people are suffered from homelessness and health problems resulted from lack of accommodation. Some individuals consider this problem is only for the government to tackle. Although the authority should address these issues, ordinary citizens are somewhat responsible for it. I will explore the topic and support my opinion with examples. To begin with, the government is inevitable support to solve a shortage of housing and other related issues. Subsidization from the government to build new accommodation for homeless individuals can be a considerable solution. Moreover, the capability of the government to affording those housing is led by taxes, which should be utilised for its citizen. The government, therefore, is one of the main element to solve the housing shortage. Despite the solution from the government, the administration is not the only one who can solve the problem. This is because not only taxes are paid by citizens but also the existence of a myriad of wealthy people who are willing to support. One example can be a donation to build dwellings. In addition, there is an entrepreneur who made a shelter for the victims of domestic violence, which is one of the main reasons for being homeless. This can be an example of a non-governmental factor can resolve the issue. To sum up, although the government is undoubtedly able to solve the lack of accommodation by subsidizing the area, each individual is capable of solving this problem by donation and constructing new dwellings. Personally, a combination of official and unofficial aid is of great importance to solve these problems.