Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. with this opinion

It is generally acknowledged that there has been numerous advancement in science and technology as well as many other areas in society in the last century, which extends the life-expectancy by changing the way we live. Therefore, it is sometimes argued that it is the best time period to live in. Personally, I firmly disagree with the fact this perspective for two main reasons. To begin with there is a high chance that individuals who lived before our generation might think the same we think owing to the fact that they would not imagine what kind of invention could be discovered. This leads to believing the best time to live is their term as we believe now. As a consequence, it does not differ us from other generations. For instance, a well-known actress in the1920's mentioned in the interview that was given to the New York Times, she would we know that this does not reflect the truth. Furthermore, there are still things we have that we are trying to discover such as cure for serious illnesses. What if the next generation will discover the medicine for cancer and they will be able to live longer than we live now? The uncertainty of life brings new discoveries which lead humanity to the new path. This has been evidenced by innumerable academic studies the latest of which is one published by the University of Sydney in 2017, concluding that the Earth is still unknown in many aspects which might hold the answers for immortal life. The study further shows that, if the researchers can find one specific order in the DNA, they might demolish the heart failure connected with the obesity. In conclusion, even though all transformations have been achieved in science, technology and other social areas over 100 years, which results in longer life time, it is hard to say this is the best time to live given the fact that all generations in the past could think the same way we do and there are still many areas to discover which might solve various health issues.