: Good teachers assign difficult activities to students.

It is true that because of traveling by air has become more affordable, more people are going abroad for their vacations instead of spending time in their own country. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. On the one hand, discounted air flying gives people more opportunities to transit abroad more frequently. Firstly, having an abroad trip could give local citizen chances to broaden new horizons; for example, they could make new friends with foreigners or promote cultural exchange and mutual understanding. Secondly, people can save money for other expenditure like food or shopping when while travelling on economical travelling. When the fare of airline tickets are cut down on, people will have more opportunities to visit other countries that are far from their own country. For example, students in developing countries like Vietnam could have organized trips to developing nations such as America because of low fare air trip. On the other hand, although the low-cost of air travel provide low priced tickets for people to go abroad for their holidays, this could bring drawbacks to their country's tourism industry. The local visitors indeed play a vital role in promoting the development of a country. To be specific, if the number of local citizens visiting places in their own country is decreased dramatically, the revenue of the whole country's tourism industry will be reduced. As a result, the amount of money spent on promoting and advertising these places to foreigners will be restricted, which results in bad outcomes for local people. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages for the fact that more people spend their holidays abroad instead of their own country because of the low fare air tickets.