Eating Do you eat out a lot Do you eat healthy food How often do you eat with your family Do you prefer eating at home or at a restaurant

Nowadays, in Modern society, Tradition and customs are in a state of flux. As a result of this disruptive culture there has been a drastic increase in parents preferring one or two children. In this essay, I shall examine the main advantages and potential drawbacks from parents and children's perspective having a small family. The benefits of smaller family are more obvious. Firstly on a very basic level, parents can spend a very minimal amount of money and spend more time with their offspring. In other words, the amount of expenditure would be very less with one or two children at home and this results in fewer demands on their time and pocket. For example, Recent survey held by local community states that large family monthly expenses tend to be four times the nuclear family at the ratio 4: 1. Secondly, Children would get more attention from their parents, which leads to effective mental growth and chances of being isolated is very minimal. On a contrary, Despite the advantages, there are few drawbacks, single parents often worry that there would be nobody to take care about their future welfare in old age. Perhaps most of them would be sent to parental care which are not luxurious. Furthermore, Children often tend to be more selfish as more love and attention would be provided by their parents as a consequence, they lack to socialize and inculcate other values like discourse, Empathy, Team spirit and tolerance. In conclusion, Although there are few potential limitations in small family, it is left to the individual to prefer any. In my opinion, small family outweigh the advantages then larger family as more focus and attention is provided to nurture which helps them to become a better citizen in society.