Academic Task 3 Rainfall Line Chart ​

The growing rates of crime are a phenomena affecting most nations these days. There exist both social and economic causes for this. Consequently, some critical political decisions need to be made right away. There are at least three main reasons for this increasing amount of crime that is causing so much trouble around the world. The main cause is unemployment, since it is pushing poor people into crime. For instance, when a father or a mother are not able to afford feeding their children, they cannot find another solution but to get involved in criminal activities. Another important reason is the lack of police force, the number of people enrolling in Police Academies is decreasing faster every day. A policeman for example, earns around 1. 000 pounds a month, what it is not enough to maintain a whole family. To solve this problem governments need to take action. The most effective solution to deal with unemployment should be generating new jobs through the construction of roads, since no professional workers are needed and people with no related experience can be hired. Furthermore, if governments invest more money on Policemen salaries, more people will be interested in starting a career in the police force. In conclusion, the increasing crime activity that is destroying the secure lifestyle that we all want and need can be reduced to zero. However, to do so, better salaries and job opportunities are desperately needed. If every person had a job with a good salary, we would not have to deal with crime anymore.