Aboriginal PeopleAlthough the first inhabitants of Australia have been identified by physical characteristics, culture, language, and locale, none of these attributes truly establishes a person as a member of the Aboriginal People. Because the Aboriginal

It is believed by many that the financial aid received by developing countries from developed Nations is a major form of assistance, however another school of thought has been able to counter this opinion stating that other forms of assistance supersede that of monetary gains, I am of the opinion that there is more to development than money handout. Firstly, the help received by these underdeveloped countries are not usually accounted for resultantly, used for what it was intended. Most of the funds have been known to be embezzled by their top leaders thus leaving the financed project unattended. In other words, monies meant for developmental projects are being channeled to other uses which will not yield the desired results. For example, the ETFund (Educational Trust Fund) project, which was given to Nigeria by UNICEF was misappropriated by the then leaders. Additionally, the elimination of poverty can only occur organically and any attempt to eradicate it with an otherwise method will only prove abortive. Several political scientists have analysed the effects of top-down approach in solving the menace poverty, and they have discovered that the only lasting solution is a bottom-top approach which involves efforts such as, developmental projects- the construction of roads and bridges, opening their border to allow products from third-world countries, this in turn will improve the GDP (Gross Domestic Product) of these African Nations. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that monetary aid from Advanced Nations to Poor Countries have proved to be ineffective over time. And as such, other forms of assistance like opening the border and allowing African products into their shores, awarding contracts that UNICEF is popular for and ensuring Foreign Direct Investments are better alternatives to financial aid.