Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach the age of retirement.

In recent years, With improvement in the healthcare system and the people’s standard of living, people are able to live longer and contribute to the nation’s economy by working for long years. Few people believe this is a positive development, while others are of opposite view. However, I support to work for long years as long as the person is fit and healthy for the work. On the one hand, delaying retirement allows a person to actively contribute to the society. On an Individual level, this not only helps to remain physically fit but also mentally strong and active. Moreover, this helps a person to become financially independent even after the retirement and leads to a better life. Besides this, some countries such as Singapore, promotes and allows elderly to work on their suitable task according to their health level and capabilities, such add up to the nation’s economy positively. On the other hand, Due to age, sometimes working beyond the limit affects the health adversely. In addition, even though there are major benefits of mental health of working after retirement age, but number of time it leads to stress and elderly people are mostly not capable to handle the stress well. For instance, suicidal cases have been recently increased in Japan for work stress in old people. Besides this, the negative physical aspects of older people may affect the productivity badly, which affects the company and government. To put this in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that, although there are several negative aspects including productivity and stress amongst elderly who work after retirement age, if a person is capable for the task he or she can work at any age and become happy and healthy.