People should state their honest opinions even though they know others will disagree with their views. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The past decades have witnessed huge progress in human rights around the globe, including the freedom of speech. People now are able to express opinions freely. However, some people still stand the point that one should not state his or her real opinions if others disapprove of it. In my opinion, people should speak out bravely without fear of disagreement. First of all, only when people dare to speak frankly and argue fearlessly, can creativity be stimulated in that society. Evidences in the history have proven that great inventions always come with doubt and argument, which is a stimulus for making the invention better. For example, when the camera was invented, the opponents thought it a machine with evil force/power, which will do harm to human. Apparently, this is not true. From this case, we can see that disagreement is not necessarily a bad thing and it can encourage innovation. What’s more, people can realize their prejudice and parochialism if they speak their minds despite argument against them. One of the reasons why people refuse to state their true thoughts when facing challenges is that they do not want to be criticized and are afraid of losing face. Instead, it is more important for people to reflect on those criticism, revise the wrong way they think, so that they can gain experience, broaden their minds, make improvements and finally become a wiser person. Therefore, people should express their ideas directly even though opponents would deny. Last but not the least, those who have the courage to give free speech regardless of disagreement from others are more likely to be respected by others. When studying in school or working in the company, we are always encouraged to express our own ideas even our ideas are different from the teachers’ or the employees’. In fact, something new can bring development. From my own case, I can see that people who can show some ideas different from others are usually the top students in the class and the teacher will appreciate or focus on them more than others. This essay discussed that stating opinions frankly despite others’ disagreement can spur creativity in society, help eliminate the prejudice and misunderstanding against others and earn more respect as well as appreciation. In conclusion, disagreement do not mean there must be something wrong with the ideas. What that means, in fact, is that something great has shown in your mind. People should bravely express their true ideas without any consideration about the possible criticism.