A report written in the 1960s made the following claim; ‘machine translation is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is no immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role from humans. ’

It is believed that machines and advanced technologies, such as robots or translator machines, have been helping humans in various aspects of life. It is not too hard to find out what they can do or what they are used for. Also, no one can predict what will happen in the future. There are some evidences which totally say the fact that in near future robots and machines take out our jobs and duties from our hand. It is inevitable that the translator machines make the translation process convenient. Many people, especially the ones who have a job related to foreign people or the ones who are studying a foreign language at universities, use dictionaries to get the new words meaning. Many dictionary tools or books are accessible but these people usually tend to use a special program or machine for translation because these tools make themselves updated with the latest information and interpreting methods everyday which can improve the translation’s quality. This fact must be taken into account that when human beings use a language to communicate or talk to others, their thoughts and particularly their emotions always affect their message. It is difficult for machines to understand the exact message of what they have heard. Robots or machines do not have any realizations about emotions or sentiments. In addition, the theme of a speaking or a writing can change the meaning of words that is not obvious in advance and it is unknown to the machines, such as poetries. All in all, we cannot overlook the crucial role of machines in our today’s life. And also with the improving of artificial intelligence, it is not far beyond our thoughts that one day a machine will understand our exact feelings and emotions. Finally, I agree with the statement that a translator machine can take an independent place to translate human words accurately.