Nowadays most people learn academic study in university, but others think we should encourage to learn vocational skills more,

The idea that whether the studying of academic knowledge is superior to learning vocational training has remained a source of controversy. While I accept that focusing on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career is associated with some benefits, I contend that the priority of academic study is far more advantageous. On the one hand, there are two compelling reasons as to why I concede that there are a few merits to advocate vocational training. From the perspective of learners, zeroing in on vocational skills can help them secure well-paid jobs quickly compared with those who are specialists. This is because those who study job-related education tend to be educated in the less time period than university students. Another convincing reason is that stimulating to learn vocational skills may exert positive effects on the balance of the workforce in the community. To explain, in many third-world countries there is a scarcity of the skilled/competent workers which only be resolved if the government prioritizes vocational training. What I want to rebut, however, is that the immense value of academic study at university cannot be ignored. The most glaring merit is that those who receive a university education have plenty of room for career development. This is because they have access to rich knowledge and manifold techniques which are significant for their works in the future. In addition, studying at a university can provide students with not only career-oriented knowledge but also other experience and skills such as self-care, communication, and time-management skills. University students, as a consequence, may have unlimited potentials in various aspects and be overall development person. In conclusion, although job-related training is associated with some benefits such as helping learner get jobs quickly, my stand is that compared with vocational training schools, receiving university education is more feasible and rational because it helps students become a person with rich knowledge as well as accomplish comprehensive development.