Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most co

It is a fact that many developed countries, as well as developing countries, are prone to rise in the rate of crime. Certainly, there has been dramatically increasing in the offence for the present time. However, the intensity of the crime cannot be tolerated, where it becomes more violent. This is mainly due to illiterate people in society, and it could be reduced to a very extent with the help of the government. There are various valid reasons for increasing the number of criminals, but in my point of view, this is because of literal individuals in the nation. To commence with, the first priority of people has to earn money, and without education and specific skill, it may difficult to earn money in this competitive era. As a result, individuals have to find other sources of income in order to fulfil their basic needs. Along with, criminal activities are considered as a convenient method to raise a family and carry out all needs. Therefore, lawbreakers are willing to do the crime. In addition, offenders are always trying to hide their small crime by having to do a serious crime. Murders, kidnapping, break the public and government properties and many more are the example of violent extension, which may be done for taking revenge. For instance, a recent study found that the majority of illiterate criminals are doing a violent activity for taking revenge on their small crime punishment. Owing to this, sometimes a big price has to be paid by the country dweller. On the other hand, to tackle the serious consequences, it may be difficult to handle this violence without taking measures of government. Firstly, the government should considerably develop a backward area, where the literacy rate is very low. Thus, by constructing better education facilities, rising the industrial area and many other facilities, which may help to reduce illegal activity in slum areas. Secondly, the government should impose strict rules and regulation against crimes and also alternate the punishment policy. In many countries, police officers may not be free to take rigorous action against criminal activity, due to sections and rules of the government. Therefore, the majority of lawbreakers can easily escape from imprisonment. If the government authorities do modification in this policy, it would contribute to declining more violent crime in society. To sum up, although criminal activities and their intensity are being increased in many countries. This is because of uneducated society, and feeble rules. However, it can be reduced by developing resources in a vulnerable area and giving more freedom to government authorities and in a charge police officer.