A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Personalities is one of the important thing for everyone matter, but unfortunately many people these days forget about this. Nowadays, people obey the good personalities on daily activities such as trust between the others. So, I agree with this opinion who said that people nowadays are more be judged by their social and economic condition. I believed that are some reasons why people these days don’t think good personalities have more value than their social status. First, it is because the global transitions. Our world has been change so much if we compared to the past decades and it’s include the changes of human thought. For example, in the past few years, we know the word “hedonism and consumerism”. Those two words are famous these days and really represent our daily life. Because of this, people judged others from their material things like their fashion outfit or their smartphones and cars. The final effect of this statement is people do not think that personality is more important and valuable than material things. Second, it is because the social environment itself. Many people already thought that personality isn’t valuable anymore and its influence others who is have the same environment with them. So they change their mind because of most of the people do it. By this I mean, they do not want to be called old people that’s why they do it. Although most of the people nowadays think that personality values don’t valuable anymore, there are still some people who place personalities as their first priority. They thought that good personality is important thing on daily life. In some case, many company takes their employee personality matters. They do not want to hire a worker who have bad personalities. In conclusion, most of the people thought that personality doesn’t matters anymore because the world already changed much and it’s called old fashioned. However, there are some people who doesn’t agree with this statement and thought that personality values still important to our daily life.