The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

Adolescence is a critical period in a child's life, and if he/she is not guided in the right direction during this age, it will have a negative impact on his/her life. Some people believe that, parents should put efforts to improve their parenting skills, so that, they are able to teach their children to differentiate between right & wrong and develop into a contributing citizen to the society. I completely agree with this argument, and in this essay, I will put forth my views with suitable examples. Firstly, children grow up watching their parents, hence it is important for them to be good role models. For example, in a research conducted by FBI in USA, found that, 70 % of the serial killers currently serving in jail blame their bad childhood experiences for their misfortunes. Moreover, parents need to develop good parenting skills to make their children aware of the negative influences in our society. Secondly, A child's first impression of the society is formed through their parents, hence it is important for parents to impart good social values to their children. For example, it was Lincoln's mother who taught him the importance of empathy, and how it can help him become a better person, this particular trait ultimately helped him become the president of the United states of America. To sum up, I believe, good parenting is very important in the overall development of a child. Childhood experiences will have a lifelong impact on a person, hence it is the important for parents to realize this and hone their skills accordingly