A lott o fpeople beleive that children spend alot of tme in watching TV. TV CANNOT REPLACE THE BOOK AS A LEARNING TOOL, THAT IS WHY CHILDREN ARE LESS EDUCATED THESE DAS. WHAT EXTENT DO U AGREE

It is an undeniable fact that technology has played a significant role in our lives. The extensive advancement in science has changed and nourished the minds of people. The digital world has certainly affected the way our day to day life functions. Although, technology has made our life smoother and easier, there is no doubt that there are certain disadvantages of technology. This essay will deal with the adverse consequences of science. Children these days waste a lot of time by sitting in front of the television. This has not proved to be beneficial for them in anyway. It is indeed a fact that that young individuals are inclined towards television and mobile phones. There is no doubt that such habits are detrimental to their health as well as future. Television cannot act as a substitute to the learning that can be inculcated from the books. For instance, a child spending all his day in front of television will make him lethargic and unhealthy as he would become addicted and not indulge himself in any kind of physical activity. This is the main cause behind children becoming distracted and not inclined towards studies. However, undoubtedly, technology has given a radical approach to learning. To illustrate, these days many schools have E Learning tool which provides a room for creative learning. Teaching children via television persuades them to focus and learn at a much faster pace. Needless to say that science has played a vital role in education as well. To conclude, the lives of people are drastically affected by advanced versions of technology, yet in my opinion it cannot replace the conventional method of teaching and learning through books.