A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

In the modern era, the main source of earning is relying on the tourism industry in the globe, but tourism has some certain drawbacks too. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of this trend, and I believe that tourism has more benefits outweigh the drawbacks. A large number of benefits can be attributed to the development of the tourism industry. Firstly, the tourism industry contributes to the economy of the nation and also provide jobs for local people. In other words, not only tourists can spend money in various places such as hotels, transportation, food, and medical services but also the economy of the country is getting stronger. Secondly, the industry of tourism increases the employment for local people by bringing new jobs. For instance, if the number of tourists visiting the country means increasing the demand for hotel staff, restaurant workers, tour guides, and many more. As a result, business owners hire more people for these positions. However, tourism also has some drawbacks affecting the environment and damaged popular tourist's places, like Historical building, Temple and Monuments. Furthermore, the vast number of visitor rush can destroy the places and also creates environmental problems. For example, when these places are overcrowded, natural resources and famous buildings often became overexploited. Needless to say, all these demerits have a far-reaching impact on the flora and fauna. In conclusion, although tourism can have certain negative effects like the destruction of nature, however, it has also a positive impact on the economic growth of the country.