A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that be

Globalisation has spread like wild fire in the past 40-50 years. The population has dispersed and people are able to purchase similar products and hence, countries are transforming to become alike. In my opinion, this is a positive development as it can lead to greater global harmony and promote socialisation among different cultures in a foreign nation. First of all, many people from developing countries migrate to developed and rich countries to find work so they can support their families and lead a better life. So, if they are able to find products native to their country in the place they migrated to, it will make their stay comfortable and easy. For instance, for many Indians migrating to Canada for studying or employment purposes, getting food that they desire is a huge problem. However, opening of Indian stores and restaurants has solved this problem and has contributed vastly in making the lives of Indians living there painless and trouble-free. Secondly, it is generally seen that native products are sold at a higher price in foreign countries because of their availability and demand. Nevertheless, this situation is being cleverly eradicated by countries becoming more similar in the kind of products that they sell as the demand is rising, which helps to reduce the increased costs. In addition, more and more people will move to a foreign country if they get hold of the knowledge that they can access products exclusive to their country anywhere and this will further promote population diversity. In conclusion, countries becoming same in the range of articles they sell is a constructive trend as it helps in making the lives of people who migrate, easier and is essential for a diverse population.