A high school has 2 choices to fill the summer vacation of the students to fulfill their free time. They can designate some extra classes for students or ask them to prepare a presentation after their visit from some museums. Which one do you prefer?

In such a civilized society, in spite of several disagreements, people have in various areas so far as one’s view goes, one point that virtually everybody approves upon is the importance of education. This is owing to the fact that it plays an important role in the foundation of each society. With this in mind, a broad range of controversial attitudes might stimulate heated debate as to how can students pass their summer vacation. Two sides often form in this regard. Those who trust that attending to extra classes is better. While others think the presentation of a report related to visiting some museums is superior to another choice. I personally consider myself among the latter group. Among the many reasons one can give for this point, two conspicuous reasons will be elaborated through ensuing lines. The first and prominent reason which comes to the mind is that presentation can give them a great opportunity to learn other extra skills. It goes without saying that students, especially in high school, just study to pass their credits and as a result, they are not able to speak in public which is a very important task of every student after entering to the university. Therefore, one of the most effective skills is to gain the ability of speech in public. It cannot be deniable that every person has a huge amount of stress in the first speech. So, by practicing these skills in high school, students will be able to become more confident and productive in their future studies. On the other hand, attending extra classes not only deprive them to achieve these kinds of skills but also is more tedious for all of them. Another imperative reason which deserves some words here is that they become more familiar with the culture of the ancient people. Needless to say that museums are the main source of every country’s history and every person should know about its history to learn from the past and use for the construction of the future. According to a reputable research conducted at the Sharif University of Technology, it was found that the number of students who want study history in their higher educations has been increased significantly during the past years. So, visiting museums can provide a high-quality atmosphere for the students to pursue their interests. In conclusion, there are numerous reasons which can be persuasive enough to corroborate my view. All in all, having analyzed the given reasons above, which are obtaining more skills and becoming familiar with the history and culture of antique societies, one can clearly conclude that students should visit museums instead of attending in extra classes. Thus, I highly recommend that high schools should provide some trips to visit and present their obtained information.