Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Although it is sometimes thought that higher education ought to support former students in receiving a position in a company, others believe that merits which university offers is much more prevalent. In my opinion, I consider that efficiency of an educational system should correlate with an opportunity to get a desirable job. On the one hand, some people believe that educational system should help graduates to be employed since the vast majority of students obtain a degree in order to get a job. In other words, being in the educational process is just a path to receive required knowledge which will be on demand within a labor market. To illustrate, future employees understand that their life depends from a position and a company where they will be employed. Furthermore, universities can be in charge for hosting career day events; it can be helpful for future employees, because they can familiarize with companies’ requirements. Admittedly, there are numerous perks when it comes to define value of other aspects of educational curriculum. Educational purpose is to help to think in a more creative way and demonstrate uncommon ideas. This is important because in some cases people are willing to have a versatile development regardless major specialization. If educational institutes, for instance, had neglected initiatives to provide development in diverse fields, they would have less prepared students to enter an adult life. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that universities should provide an employment commitment by arranging career festivals where students can get familiar with business representatives for further employment.