A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Some people argue that animals should not be treated as products and that they should have the same privileges as humans. Despite this, others say that animals are necessary to satisfy multiple demands in cooking and experimentation. In my view, society has no right to exploit a living creature against its will. To begin with, An outstanding amount of people have animals as pets and treat them as family members on a daily basis. For instance, a canine needs to be fed, educated, and shown affection. If it is wounded, it needs to be taken to the vet. In other words, it is like a toddler. It is irrational to think about hurting a child or eating somebody else's son. Animals see, feel, and suffer like a person. Moreover, modern life offers multiple alternatives not to consume meat. On the other hand, some people argue that animals are our property and that label encourages us to do with them whatever we please. Moreover, we use parts of their bodies in the things we use on a regular basis. To illustrate, the jelly beans are made with bones of cows, and most of the cookies in the market have animal grease. Besides, we use them for experimentation, as is the case with primates, mice, and whatever creature we think that can be detectable. The industry is annihilating animals, and we do nothing because our well-being could be threatened. What is undoubtedly remarkable is that all animals are equals, and there is no difference between a pet and a cow, they feel and suffer in the same way. In my opinion, we should stop participating in the butchered industry and start to use other alternatives. It does not matter if our taste is changed. It is for the welfare of all species that we should preserve.