A friend you made while you were studying abroad has written to ask for your help in finding a job in your country you have heard about a job in local company that might be suitable for him her tell you friend about a job and what sort of work it involves

The last hundred years have seen rapid and dramatic developments in many areas, including medicine, transport, manufacturing and communications. Over that period our lives have changed in ways that our parents and grandparents could only have dreamed of, but the question we should ask is whether the world is a better place to live in as a result. There have clearly been many benefits. Advances in medical science have brought cures for once fatal diseases and this has significantly extended the lifespan we can expect. Information technology has allowed us to contact friends or colleagues worldwide at the click of a mouse. We can now gather information, manage our bank account or shop without having to step outside our home. In addition, labour-saving devices such as washing machines and microwave ovens have made everyday tasks much easier. However, the fact that life has improved in so many ways doesn't mean that all the developments have been positive. For example, the emphasis on acquiring the latest technology has made people increasingly materialistic. We also tend to lead more isolated lives than our parents did, with less concern for other people. The resulting breakdown of traditional social ties can leave the elderly and other vulnerable people without the support they need. Among other serious problems we face are the drug culture, and the ever-present threat of terrorism. To sum up, we have made great progress over the last hundred years but there are still many important issues to tackle. This may well be a better time to live than any previous age but hopefully the future will be better still.