A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country. Where should this visitor go on that day? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Travelling is a good way to find out more about different countries with different traditions and customs. Some travellers prefer to spend in one country just a few days or one day and then leave for another country. This way of travelling allows people to visit more countries in fewer days. Unfortunately, in this case, such travellers have to hurry in order to visit more places. I am from Saint-Petersburg, Russia. So, if a foreign visitor has only one day to spend in my country I think I would advise him to visit the "Hermitage" - the most well-known and amazing museum in Russia. The "Hermitage" has 3 floors and more than 100 halls. It is really amazing to visit that place. Many people from all over the world every day enter its walls. Some of the rooms devoted to the history of other countries. Others devoted to the art of a famous painter and the history of his life. However, most of the halls conclude many things such as paintings, royal belongings, sculptures from Russian history. Some people say that it is impossible to feel deeply and see all these amazing historical values for one visit. I have to completely agree with this statement. When I first visited the "Hermitage" I was 14 years old. It impressed me so much that I was back next day to see what I had not been able to see the day before. The "Hermitage" is an impressive and beautiful museum. I think it is worth to spend there a whole day and I believe that after that a foreign visitor can claim with a proud that he or she saw Russia.