A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

Tips & Idea Generation for this Essay: Advantages of having a mixture of nationalities for a country: 1. The more diverse the nationalities in a country, the richer its culture and traditions become. 2. People from different backgrounds have different things to offer in terms of ideas, experiences and expertise. Thus a country with diverse nationalities develops faster. 3. Multi-ethnic societies offer a wealthy pool of ideas and lifestyles which lead to innovations. 4. Cosmopolitan cities build facilities and infrastructures keeping different nationalities in mind and thus become favourite destinations for international tourists. 5. Citizens in such a country foster tolerance and peaceful coexistence. 6. Members of a racially and ethnically diverse society are better prepared to deal with global trades. 7. In such a society, people get to choose the best aspects of various cultural attitudes instead of having no choice but to embrace the traditional attitudes of their own culture. 8. Generations in such a country become biologically well-suited to face challenges and living in more adverse conditions. Drawbacks of having a mixture of nationalities for a country: 1. Different opinions about the same issue and varying outlooks to life. This may lead to social unrest and injustice. 2. May lead to ethnic conflicts and civil unrest. 3. The country may lose its unique cultural identity altogether. 4. People possess discriminatory views about the minority group which generate hatred and anger.