Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

It is a universally acceptable idea that only individuals who are naturally gifted in the path of art and sport can achieve excellence, although some are of the opinion that a child can be tutored to excel in this field. In my opinion, talent has a role to play in becoming a great artist, nevertheless factors such as discipline, interest, and practice can make a non talented child achieve greater heights. It's a fact that inborn gift has a role to play in climbing the ladder of excellence, particularly in areas of sports. However, innate ability without proper guidance, constant practice and correction cannot guarantee success, as such, all factors should be put into consideration in an outstanding performance. For instance, my cousin had a natural capability to play the guitar since age 4, he took lessons and underwent a series of training prior to a national competition he recently won in Ghana. Thus, in order to climb the ladder of success, a collaboration of talent and hard work must be considered. On the other hand, an adolescent with no natural incline, who is properly learnt in music or games has a very high chance at becoming great. Though, there must be a high threshold of interest and love in order to withstand any challenge that may arise. For example, my little niece who loves ballet, spends a lot of time practicing and she's great at it, as she recently won the gold prize for a competition held two weeks ago. In conclusion, despite the fact that talent is of utmost importance, I believe that it cannot solely guarantee excellent results as compared to a non gifted child who is likely to be great due to the hard work invested in their interests.