Before making a decision, it is important to find out if the decision will be popular with others. Use examples and reasons to support your position.

Family environment and upbringing has huge impact on the psychology of a child. There are several people who opine that the value system with which the parents raise their children, is the prime reason for the success of their children. The essay will discuss reasons why I completely agree to it. To begin with, it is widely known fact that parents are our first teachers. It is justifiable evident that children during their early years try to emulate their parents in every possible way. For instance, a pilot study done in France indicates children learn around 90% of the things from their parents. They try to imitate them in every possible way. Thus, it is very much necessary for parents to teach good moral values like punctuality, humanity, sharing and other values to their child. In addition, children must also be made self-reliant and independent so that they get the necessary lessons required once they explore the real world. However, children raised by parents who lack the necessary moral values tend to engage in antisocial activities. This further explains why children’s coming from criminal backgrounds have a rough past. For example, studies have proved that bad parenting or unhealthy relationship between parents and children is one of the prime reasons for juvenile crime rate being on the rise. Several studies point out that unhappy childhood is the root cause of juvenile committing crimes. To conclude, I firmly believe good parenting skills are the foundation stones which results in child’s success. Parents need to form a bond with their children, whereas children who are abused and have a bad relationship are more like to get involved in unethical or criminal activities.