792describe a useful websiteyou should saywhat it ishow often you visit itwhat kind of site it iswhat kind of information it offersand explain why you think it is useful

Over the years, humans have taken to travelling to different places of interest as a form of relaxation. Owing to the drastic reduction in the cost of air travel, numerous nations have now opened their arms to more visitors. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of tourism such as income creation outweigh any disadvantage it might pose. Admittedly, there are some drawbacks to international travel. Firstly, there is a high rate of the disease being spread by international travellers. This is more prominent among visitors from epidemic countries. For example, HIV has now become a disease that has now become a worldwide epidemic. Also, there is a high rate of theft as a result of tourism. Tourists carrying visible items such as cameras, jewellery, smartphones and cash are usually at risk because the indigenes believe that these people are rich Nevertheless, despite the disadvantages, the major benefit of tourism is income generation. Large hotels and resorts employ local people. Also, small businesses such as small shops and cafes sell locally manufactured products such as souvenirs. In this way, the tourist industry will play a major role in income generation to locals and this will consequently improve the economy of the nation. Another way tourism has helped a country is that it has increased awareness and understanding of a country. When tourists visit a place, the learn about the various cultures, historical facts and way of life of this place and they can go back to their own country and share this knowledge with their friends and families. In conclusion, while tourism is detrimental because of its health and safety issues, its benefits outweigh any demerits it might possess.