#69 If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

In a modern society, most people are easy to change jobs. However, they may feel that they don' t have much confidence when facing a new job, not because of a new enviornment but also a lack of knowledge about the new job. Due to different requirements from different backgrounds, I think vocational educatin is in need. The reasons are as follow. Firstly, vocatinal education can help us adapt to a new environment fast. Although one is doing the same job in a field, there are also differences exsiting in different fields. For example, an English translator needs different background knowledge if he is working in chemistry and IT field. When he translates some articles or does some interpretations about IT field, he needs to know the knowledge about IT, like the technical terms. Suppose that he doesn' t know any technical terms, how can he understand some special meanings of these words, or even do a translation successfully? This is the reason that he needs some vocational training about IT, such as basic skills or common terms. Once he knows more, he will adapt the new environment fast and have a confidence in doing his job. In addition, vocational education can increase a person' s value. As a humanbeing, we are learning everyday. No matter what kind of knowledge we learn, as long as they are good, we can benefit from them. This society is full of new technologies and new inventions. Of course we cannot finish learning all when we are in school. But we also cannot give up learning when starting a job. We still need to upgrate ourselves to get used to this fast-changing society. In order to achieve this goal, we need vocational education to help us. They are more practical than the knowledge we learned from schools because this knowledge you need to use everyday. Only mastering it firmly can we do the job well. Last but not least, vocational education can help us to be promoted to a high level. As we know, a person to be promoted to a manager or director needs to have a thorough understanding about the job and the field he is doing. By understanding the knowledge or skills he needs, he has a strong competition against other people. In other words, he has a priority to be promoted if he knows his job well through vocational education. In short, without vocational education people use what they have already learned, but they won' t focus on what kind of knowledge they should learn in order to adapt their new environments, add their values and increase their competitions. Above explanations are reasons i think vocational education is very important to us. Thus, if i could study a subject that i have never had the opportunity to study, i will choose vocational education.