#69 If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study, what would you choose? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

According to some people it is pivotal to emphasize on the protection of animal species that are under extinction: however, others disagree. In their opinion, issues of human beings ought to be given more priority. This essay will discuss why I think that both the problems need to be treated with utmost importance. On the one hand, some people maintain the view that attention should be given to the rising issues of animal extinction. The primary reason is that animals are an integral part of the ecosystem. When many different species of animals go extinct, the repercussions will be felt across the planet. Extinction of wildlife will disrupt the food chain and it is only a matter of time before humans find themselves in trouble. What’s more, animals also own the planet and they have the right to exist here just like us humans. Killing them for our benefits and engaging in activities that make their existence difficult is not only unethical but also dangerous. On the other hand, problems faced by humans also need to be addressed. The truth is that a large section of humanity still lives in poverty and ill health. It is important to uplift them and a great deal of funding is essential to achieve this. Obviously, there is a limit to the amount of money governments can use for wildlife conservation. In conclusion, every creature on earth deserves an equal right to survive and it is possible only when they live in cooperation with each other. Hence, I think that efforts should be made to protect all species that face the threat of extinction but it should not be at the expense of human welfare and needs.