People should always tell the truth.

Corona virus was a dangerous disease that affects people worldwide. This pandemic was able to pass from one person to another. Due to its outbreak, legal authorities of many nations to create a situation in which people were not allowed to leave their houses without any work which is known as a lockdown. I shall discuss merits and demerits of this legal step taken by elective bodies of different nations in the upcoming paragraphs. On the bright side, this lockdown has many advantages. Firstly, as this pandemic was contagious, so curfew was the only way to control this disease. If people did not come in contact with each other, then this virus was not able to spread furthermore. Secondly, thanks to this lockout, other problems like pollution, traffic jams, Etcetera, decreased automatically. Moreover, the environment was more spic and span during quarantine. On the sinister side, we all were very affected by this lockout. As individuals stayed at home, thus work was fully shut down. This curfew affected the economy of all nations. Labourers and poverty stricken humans who work full day to earn bread and butter, were more impacted by this confinement. Although the elective bodies and many organisations were helping poor peoples, yet some individuals faced deprivation of food. In addition, education was also impacted by this curfew; examinations were also delayed. To wind up the discussion, it is well said that prevention is better than cure. In my opinion, confinement was the outstanding method to control this epidemic. Government and humans both gave their best to fight with this pandemic.