63) Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future. Use reasons and specific examples to support our answer.

In the contemporary society, English is arguably the most prevailing language in the world due to the rapid development of tourism industries and globalisation. However, it is commonly believed that the trend could substantially increase the likelihood of English becoming the sole language utilized internationally. The following paragraphs will discuss the merits and demerits of speaking one language in the world. It is reasonable to consider that the majority of people are the beneficiaries of such an eventuality. First of all, having one language in the world could enhance the efficiency in communication. For instance, people are able to comprehend each other quicker in conversations; besides, if an employee works in an overseas company, he/she can effortlessly understand the financial documents of that enterprise. In addition, it is conducive for individuals to expand their social networks, as they do not need to be obsessive about the language barrier in the interaction. On the other hand, despite the benefits people can acquire from using only one language globally, the drawbacks should not be neglected or downplayed. Some people consider the ubiquitous spread of English as the culprit of the loss of cultural diversity. To illustrate, English, as the most prevalent language in the world, merely conveys the values, lifestyles, and traditions of English-speaking countries, which might compromise the beliefs and faith of people from other backgrounds about their own culture. As a consequence, these people will be discouraged from cleaving to their religions and traditions. To conclude with my opinion, using one language in the world will provide us with more conveniences to communicate with each other and contributes to the expansion of their social network. However, it could also extirpate a myriad of other cultures and civilizations.