50. Some students save their textbooks. Others sell them back to the school’s bookstore. Which would you do?

Society has been witnessing a growing trend in which more and more youngsters are moving from rural area to cities, resulting only elderly living in those small towns. From my standpoint, this trend is such a negative development of the nation. This essay will discuss the causes of this trend and how it affects the society in a terrible way to some extent. To begin with, there are numerous ample reasons why the youth migrate to cities. The primary one would be younger adults prefer to study and work in the cities due to two reasons. Firstly, enormous teaching resources, such as renowned and experienced teaching faculty, most updated learning cases and most equipped laboratories, are mostly provided in the top-level universities located in the cities. Secondly, many 500 fortune corporations have established most their branches in the cities and few in the countryside, which leads to graduates settling down in the places where they can find a decent job. Moreover, for young aged people who are into modern living style like dining out and going to trendy entertainment places, living in the cities could be more satisfying than residing in the countryside. Although inhabiting in the cities enrich youngsters’ life quality, and their work opportunities, it affects negatively to their living cities and their hometown. This is largely because more and more young adults moving to the urban renders the traffic congestions and air pollutions getting worse. An extensive study by Washington University showed that air pollutions in tremendous population cities were 5 times worse than 10 years ago. Secondly, having a not enough workforce to take care the elderly in the nursing home and young students in the schools will lower the education level and life expectancy in the countryside. In conclusion, although it is reasonable for youngsters to have better universities, work, chances and good way of life by coming to those cities, this trend still hurts the education level and older citizens care of the countryside, as well as stressing cities’ traffic and burdening the air quality.