5. Some people think it is more important to plant more trees in open areas in towns and cities than provide more housing.

Planting many trees everywhere could increase healthy environment for society while others argue that building housing must be a necessity for them. However, I totally agree that the drawbacks of having more houses will outweigh the benefits which will be investigated below. On the one hand, the advantages of having more green space are indisputable. It is obvious that the trees could purify air thoroughly, it reduces the volume of dust, which is generated by transportation and construction. Furthermore, the fresh air could help people in healing their stress mind as well as keeping the healthy atmosphere around their living place. It can be said that the rate of illness in that city could be decreased. Ultimately, more trees would evade the inhabitant in the cities and towns from any calamity. Taking flood in Jakarta during this recent month, for instance, that effecting to the safety, health and their prosperity. Hence, generally, the green space could be a great solution to avoid the aforementioned predictable problems. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of building the number of shelters. First and foremost, it would lead to a danger of disaster such as flood. This less green space could hamper the circulation of rainfall then it would not be flowing and absorbing properly to a certain place. Moreover, in urban areas, the housing demand could increase continuously on which the rental price is raised. By means, it creates highly financial pressure for the majority of individuals who are living there. As a result, most of people would face a social problem in affording houses that gives more impacts to the homeless and crime. By way of conclusion, planting trees in urban areas are pivotal for society's prosperity. From my viewpoint, it is most agreeable to focus more on planting trees for the sake of a friendly environment, though the building of houses is essential. However, the balance between them should be an effective solution for environmental protection.