41. Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike.

It is a fact that motor vehicle accidents tend to increase annually; therefore, it is necessary for governments worldwide to apply proper strategies to prevent car accidents. Some people suggest that governments should increase the minimum legal age to obtain the legal drive license in order to enhance road safety. I strongly agree with this suggestion and the essay will discuss my view. To begin with, increasing the minimum age to be a legal driver is crucial to promote road safety worldwide. Firstly, teenagers tend to have fragile mental capacities which make them high-risk drivers.  Besides, nowadays, traffic systems tend to become more complex over the world, especially in the inner cities. The tough driving conditions require all drivers’ to stay calm during driving. However, it is difficult for teenagers to control their mood during urgent situations.  For example, in Canada, teenagers are allowed to drive legally at 16 years old with restriction; while, these teenagers are too young to be able to respond quickly to urgent situations during diving which may put them at risk to involve into car accidents. Therefore, increasing the age of 18 years old should be considered in Canada. In addition, nowadays, teenagers face more challenges during their daily lives. They tend to be vulnerable to nurture negative habits such drinking  or doing drugs before driving. Moreover, mental health issues are much common among all inhabitants and also cause detrimental efficacy to their fitness for driving, especially for younger ones.  Finally, the minimum legal age should be various in terms of nations' traffic systems. For instance, in Chinese metropolitans, 18 years old is a must standard for the youth to attend driving school and test because of Chinese complex road systems. If the youth has suffered from mental health issues, the proper legal age to become a drive should be increased in order to protect the public. In conclusion, in order to keep motor vehicle accident as low as possible to promote safe driving, governments At least 18 years old is a reasonable age for the health youth; while, for the ones with mental health issues, the legal ages to drive should be increased due to the above reasons. Proper driving rules will enhance national happiness of the public.