33. People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

In a world where globalization had made it easy for people to share their opinions freely, the question remains whether friends should surround themselves with more people who hold the same views or not? While some argue that a circle of mutual beliefs is better for connecting friends, I tend to agree with those who think that exposing ourselves to other opinions is the core of being best friends and humans. On the one hand, the world has a plethora of issues, and it might cause some conflicts between friends who hold a different opinion. That is why some choose a familiar group of people with mutual beliefs to feel support and belongings. Facebook groups are a prime example of this. These groups gather people who have a similar opinion on a certain issue, so they freely share and open their minds without the fear of being alienated. Thus, it is understood why some surround themselves with friends who hold a similar opinion. On the other hand, no one can prevent himself from being exposed to other people's beliefs, and people who friend others with different views believe that a more rational decision would be reached due to this exposure. This is because even if friends think similarly towards a certain problem, it is impossible to have a complete match in other issues in life. For that reason, friendship should be based on similar characteristics, not similar opinions. In conclusion, while some tend to friend people with similar opinions, so they do not feel alienated, I believe that friendship should go beyond opinions, and friends should expose themselves to different views in order to shape a better view and reach a better decision about a certain subject.